Cafe Dan, Tianzifang, Shanghai

Tianzifang is one of my favorite places in Shanghai. It’s basically a maze of alleys filled with old houses, majority of which have been converted into charming little shops and galleries.

I had always wondered if there were any good eateries there cos most struck me as very touristy. Then, I came across a post by sugaredandspice on Cafe Dan, and decided to give it try … provided I could find it in the maze that is Tianzifang (at least to directionless me!) …

IMG_0224

In one of our set lunches, we had salad …

IMG_0231

Japanese hamburger and curry …

IMG_0232

Katsu Don …

IMG_0234

Grilled Salmon Head …

IMG_0236

Coffee that came with our set lunches …

IMG_0237

The interesting sugar container …

IMG_0228

Generally the food was pretty good, as mentioned by sugaredandspiced. It’s now one of my go-to places for a nice Japanese meal around Tianzifang 🙂

This entry was posted in Food, Shanghai. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment